A Beginning in the End pt. 14

Arabella                                                                                                                 2020/1/12

I wandered through the town today searching for answers. There is still no sign that any of the monsters have discerned my presence here. I’ve been in this town for several days now, longer than I’ve been anywhere since I was last amongst other living people.

I found something today, something that tells the story of this place. Some one was keeping record of the events that occurred here. I found a book, a journal of what caused this place to fall. I’ll add it here in my own journal, a record of this mess from another perspective. If any of humanity survives this we will want all of the history we can find.

Excerpts From Found Journal                                                                 2012/6/3

The town council met today to discuss what is to be done. We’ve heard what is coming, not from official sources, they’re useless, but from family and friends who are probably dead now.

We’ve determined to barricade the town. We think it will work if we can gather enough supplies and construct a stable barricade. We’ve all agreed not to rely on the hope of outside aid. The army has already been destroyed by the epidemic and the government has just about had it.

We’re on our own now. Most of the world has fallen at this time and it’s up to people to band together where they are and try to stay alive. It’s all they really can do. For us the world now consists of our little town.

 

Dymphna

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment